How to deal with anxiety/stress as a Tech Person?

How to deal with anxiety/stress as a Tech Person?

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

First of all, it should be "How to deal with anxiety/stress as a Human?",

but we are tech people so I would explain it in the techy context.

Recently a person on my Twitter feed asked this question. And due to the word limit, I was not able to explain it to her in detail. And that is the reason I decided to write about it here.

So firstly, let's dissect the meaning of anxiety/stress because different people understand it in different ways.

Definition: A feeling of worry, nervousness, or unease about something with an uncertain outcome.

Meaning: If you are coding for weeks(let's say 2) and you are a newbie, you are trying to understand the basic concepts, and you're working very hard to meet a deadline(could be self-made also).

  • The feeling you get in your body/self when you are under any kind of pressure is called anxiety.

  • The feeling you get when you are facing some family/relationship issues.

  • The feeling when you get when your relationship isn't going well with your partner is called anxiety.

  • The uneasy feeling in your chest area or in the stomach area is called anxiety which is triggered by childhood trauma.

  • The heavy feeling which is caused by any event is called anxiety/stress.

And the most important part is that sometimes we also don't know why this feeling is present in my body. Sometimes we are not aware that we are having anxiety/stress.

And we end up saying "I am not feeling good today". Or "Today is a bad day". But this happens because of our emotional states.

So who am I to talk about this topic.

Let me introduce myself, I have been working in the field of dating and relationships for the past 5 years, understanding emotions and emotional states. And most people had this problem. So I thought I have the moral authority to help people here also.

Now, what should we do when we face anxiety/stress of any kind. I will tell you the best solution presented out there, which I have suggested to my clients.

And that is called the "Pranic Healing" technique.

What is Pranic Healing? It is an ancient breathing technique that is used by the sages in India, and nowadays it is being used by high achievers.

How to practice Pranic Healing? Firstly sit in a quiet environment(use the chair, bed, floor, etc.) for 20 mins.

Step 1: Breath in for 6 seconds.

Step 2: Hold for 3 seconds.

Step 3: Breath out for 6 seconds.

Step 4: Hold for 3 seconds.

Now focus on the sensations in your body(generally around the abdominal area, chest, and neck). Do you feel any heaviness? Any uneasy feeling? Have you overeaten today?

Don't judge your feelings? It's okay to feel this way. Our goal is to be aware of this sensation.

Note: Don't focus on thoughts, they come and go. Instead, focus on feeling your body.

Now feel your body completely for 2-3 minutes.

And now we have to repeat the breathing exercise 3 more times, taking 2-3 minutes breaks while feeling our body.

If you face any questions, message me, and I'll help you, links are the following:

instagram 2.jpg resized twitter.jpg